top of page

Who we are

The Climate Smart Claverack Committee (CSCC) is made up of residents dedicated to imagining the best future for the town of Claverack in terms of climate resiliency, infrastructure and community spaces. We believe that making climate smart choices improves the lives of our neighbors and makes Claverack an even more beautiful place to live.

wide field.jpg

What we're working on

The CSCC acts in an advisory capacity for the Claverack Town Board by identifying, researching, proposing and then helping to implement climate-centered projects. We are currently working to:

  • Achieve Bronze Status as part of the New York State Climate Smart Communities Initiative.

  • Engage the community in the Solarize Claverack Campaign.

  • Propose climate smart options for the new town hall.

  • Design and propose a Community Green around the old town hall and garage.

bottom of page